Asset Settings

Your hardware device also called asset and you can update its settings from HOME screen.

Following options only available to admin of the asset.

Rename Asset

  • STEP 1: Tap asset name (a menu will popup)

  • STEP 2: Select Rename from menu

  • STEP 3: Enter new name and press SAVE button.

Google Assistant Asset name will appear as room name in Google Assistant.

Share Asset

  • STEP 1: Tap asset name (a menu will popup)

  • STEP 2: Select Share from menu

  • STEP 3: Enter user email that you want to share with and press SEARCH button

  • STEP 4: A dialog will appear with user name. Press YES to confirm sharing.

WARNING You are sharing whole asset. You can also share individual devices (outputs) in that asset.

Delete Asset

  • STEP 1: Tap asset name (a menu will popup)

  • STEP 2: Select Delete from menu (a confirmation dialog will appear)

  • STEP 3: Press YES button to confirm deletion.

BE AWARE Deleting asset will also delete it from Sharing, Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa and all other places.

You or someone else can add deleted asset to their account as admin.

Transfer Ownership

  • STEP 1: Tap asset name (a menu will popup)

  • STEP 2: Select Transfer Ownership from menu

  • STEP 3: Enter user email that you want to transfer and press SEARCH button

  • STEP 4: A dialog will appear with user name. Press YES to confirm transfer

BE AWARE Asset will be removed from your account once you transfer ownership.

Information

  • STEP 1: Tap asset name (a menu will popup)

  • STEP 2: Select Information from menu.

If asset is online then a dialog will popup with detailed asset info. Asset info available both to user and admin.

Remove Sharing

As User:

  • STEP 1: Tap asset name (a menu will popup)

  • STEP 2: Select Remove Sharing from menu

  • STEP 3: Press YES button to confirm removing asset from your account.

As Admin:

  • STEP 1: Tap on Main Menu (3 dots on Top-Right corner)

  • STEP 2: Select Sharing from menu

  • STEP 3: Select devices that you want to remove (you may select all devices by tapping user name)

  • STEP 4: Press Un-share button

  • STEP 5: Tap YES button to confirm removing selected devices from user account.